Dancing in my birthday suit

ย 

One of my few yet greatest fears is buying people birthday gifts- I always worry that they have it already (DVD), think its a lame gift (a boring book on an unrelated topic of their usual choice), think I’m lame for giving them a lame gift or for the gift to be impersonal (hello default nice smelling candles). Solution! The celebration of a mate or family relative is a fantastic excuse to share some personalised love and save on dollars in some kind of typography/painting art form- win for gift giving and win for Becky’s student budget!

Here’s some birthday art I’ve done over this past year.

Image

I painted this on one of my many looooooong train rides into Sydney from the sunny sunny Blue Mountains. Watercolour on card

Image

My bro’s 18th- I painted some boards with chalk paint in the idea that at the party people could “chalk their love” and write nice things on the board for Stevie to look over ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Also another sign from Steve’s birthday- decorated with mexican inspired bunting

Image

A “Christmas in July” themed birthday

ย 

ImageImage

I often forget to snap the cards I make for friends- alas its great to visit and see that they’ve kept a card hanging on their wall from three years ago ๐Ÿ™‚

Remember that the one special day that celebrates you is not the only day you should be rocking out in your birthday suit. Go cray.

Becky x

Leave a Reply

